dan1st
dan1st6mo ago

Consent with multiple users

The docs mention:
In order to comply with the Discord terms of service and respect user privacy, Answer Overflow requires users to provide consent to publicly display their messages.
So, if the asker in the help channel consented but other people (possibly giving the answer) didn't, will the post still be indexed? If so, I guess it only shows messages of the actual user? Does it also provide some information about messages being missing on the website?
Display message consent - Answer Overflow Docs
Improve & index your Discord help channels into Google with Answer Overflow
Solution:
Post is still indexed and stored in our database, for users who haven’t provided consent it’ll show as “sign in and join server to view”
Jump to solution
3 Replies
Solution
Rhys
Rhys6mo ago
Post is still indexed and stored in our database, for users who haven’t provided consent it’ll show as “sign in and join server to view”
dan1st
dan1st6mo ago
I meant whether it would be made public when only some users contented
Rhys
Rhys6mo ago
Good idea to mix prisma and trpc on the [...nextauth].ts file or sh...
So I have something like this: ```ts CredentialsProvider({ name: "credentials", credentials: { email: { label: "email", type: "text", placeholder: "test@test.io", }, password: { label: "password", type: "password", }, }, authorize: async...
No description